PGXperts Logo and Claim

Optimising complex pharmacotherapy
– safer, faster and personalised

PGXperts takes drug interactions into the genomic age

PGX_präzise-schnell-effektiv-sicher_DE_Logo_Weiß-Blau

Challenges

Risks of complex medication scenarios

Lack of time

PGXperts_Grafik_mangelnde_Zeit

An average medical consultation takes 8-13 minutes. However, prescribing the medication for a polypharmacy patient may take up to 45 minutes.

Patient uniqueness

PGXperts_Einzigartigkeit_des_Patienten

Metabolism is individual – the way we metabolise medicines depends on our DNA. Thus, the effect of medication is individual aswell.

Low adherence to therapy

PGXperts_Grafik_Therapietreue

Non-adherence to therapy of patients with chronic diseases is above 45%. Faster treatment success increases adherence to the therapy.

PGXperts Solutions

Cutting-edge technology for state-of-the-art drug prescription

PGXperts enables doctors to prescribe personalized medication by finding the right medicines and dose, thus increasing the safety of drug therapy.

PGXperts InteractionsCheck

PGXperts PerforM

PGXperts PGxProfile

Button_InteraktionsCheck_inactive

PGXperts InteractionCheck Identify all interaction risks
(drug-gene, drug-drug, drug-food)
in less than 1 minute.

Button_PerforM_inactive

Determine individual genetic make up to assess personal interaction risks in just 5 days.

Button_PGxProfil_inactive

Optimised drug therapy based on PGxProfile means avoiding interaction risks in the future. Feel good and safe.

PGXperts Solutions

Cutting-edge technology for state-of-the-art drug prescription

PGXperts enables doctors to prescribe personalized medication by finding the right medicines and dose, thus increasing the safety of drug therapy.

PGXperts InteractionsCheck

Button_InteraktionsCheck_inactive

Identify all interaction risks
(drug-gene, drug-drug, drug-food)
in less than 1 minute

PGXperts PerforM

Button_PerforM_inactive

Determine individual genetic make up to assess personal interaction risks in just 5 days.

PGXperts PGxProfile

Button_PGxProfil_inactive

Optimised drug therapy based on PGxProfile means avoiding interaction risks in the future. Feel good and safe.

Pharmacogenetics

Pharmacogenetics paves the way for individualised and personalised medication. Just as it is unimaginable today that doctors would not have a blood test available, it will be unimaginable in a few years that doctors will not have patient-specific pharmacogenetic information for therapy selection and management.

The decoding of the human genome was a milestone in the forward-looking approach of personalised medicine. Today, technological innovations in gene analysis and the computer-assisted evaluation and interpretation of large amounts of data allow evidence-based research results to be incorporated into decisions on drug treatment.

Pharmacogenetics studies the relationship between each individual’s genetic traits and the metabolisation of active substances. With the use of molecular genetic testing, the interaction between pharmaceutical products and a patient’s genetic traits can be examined in advance of treatment. The results support doctors in selecting the appropriate medication and dose to provide optimal therapy for each individual patient.

If a pharmaceutical product is metabolised to fast, the required concentration of the active substance cannot be achieved. The consequence is that the standard dosage of a pharmaceutical product does not achieve the desired therapeutic effect. However, if a product is processed too slowly, this can quickly lead to overdoses with corresponding discomfort and complications. By determining the type of metabolisation, pharmacogenetics makes it possible to predict the individual effect of a drug.

The pharmacogenetic interpretation is supported by an increasing number of evidence-based studies. Pharmacogenetic tests are already required or recommended by drug regulatory authorities worldwide for many compounds.

PGXperts brings evidence to clinical routine. With our specially curated PGXperts database and cross-references to national and international scientific societies and regulatory authorities, we provide evidence-based information for appropriate drug prescription. PGXperts is independently developed to the highest quality standards and provides comprehensive, state-of-the-art pharmacogenetic interpretation.

About us

Our goal is to turn science into innovation

Our vision is to become the world’s leading automated pharmacogenetic interpretation company. Our innovation on drug therapy safety in routine clinical practice enables physicians to prescribe personalised medication.

“The right drug with the right dose for the right patient at the right time”.

We, PGXperts GmbH from Fürth, started developing PGXperts in 2014. We want to enable healthcare professionals to prescribe the right medication for each individual. This is a basic human right in the 21st century.

Contact

Get to know us!

12 + 8 =

Welcome Page - Header

Optimierung komplexer Pharmakotherapie
– Sicherer, Schneller und Personalisiert

PGXperts® bringt Arzneimittelinteraktionen in das Genomik-Zeitalter​​​​​​​

Optimierung komplexer Pharmakotherapie
– Sicherer, Schneller und Personalisiert

PGXperts® bringt Arzneimittelinteraktionen in das Genomik-Zeitalter​​​​​​​

Welcome Page - Covid Action

 

Risiken vermeiden bei der Covid-19-Therapie: Erfahren Sie mehr über die Interaktionen der Off-Label-Medikamente

  • Anakinra
  • Favipiravir
  • Niclosamid
  • Atazanavir
  • Fluvoxamin
  • Nitazoxanid
  • Azithromycin
  • Hydrocortison
  • Remdesivir
  • Baricitinib
  • Hydroxychloroquin
  • Ribavirin
  • Budesonid
  • Interferon beta-1a
  • Ruxolitinib
  • Canakinumab
  • Interferon beta-1b
  • Sarilumab
  • Chloroquin
  • Ivermectin
  • Tocilizumab
  • Colchicin
  • Lopinavir und Ritonavir
  • Tofacitinib
  • Dexamethason
  • Methylprednisolon

Welcome Page - Challenges Entry

Herausforderung

Risiken auf Grund komplexer Medikationsszenarien

Mangelnde Zeit

Challenges first column image

Eine durchschnittliche ärztliche Konsultation dauert 8-13 Minuten. Bei Polypharmazie-Patienten kann die Einstellung der Medikamente jedoch bis zu 45 Minuten dauern.

Einzigartigkeit des Patienten

Challenges second column image

Der Metabolismus ist individuell – wie wir Medikamente verstoffwechseln, hängt von unserer DNA ab. Somit ist die Wirkung von Medikamenten individuell.

Therapietreue

Challenges first column image

Die Nichteinhaltung der Therapie bei Patienten mit chronischen Krankheiten liegt bei über 45 %. Ein schnellerer Therapieerfolg erhöht die Therapietreue.

Welcome Page - Solutions Entry

PGXperts Lösungen

Spitzentechnologie für modernste Arzneimittelverschreibung

PGXperts ermöglicht es Ärzten, eine personalisierte Medikation zu verschreiben, die richtige Medikation und Dosis zu finden und somit die Sicherheit der Arzneimitteltherapie zu erhöhen.

PGXperts InteraktionsCheck

Identifizieren aller Interaktionsrisiken (Drug-Gene, Drug-Drug, Drug-Food) in weniger als 1 Minute.

PGXperts PerforM

Feststellen der individuellen genetischen Veranlagung zur Einschätzung persönlicher Interaktionsrisiken in nur 5 Tagen.

PGXperts PGxProfil

Optimale Arzneimitteltherapie auf der Grundlage von PGxProfil bedeutet Vermeidung von Interaktionsrisiken in der Zukunft. Ein gutes und sicheres Gefühl.

Welcome Page - Pharmacogenetics Entry

Pharmakogenetik

Die Pharmakogenetik öffnet den Weg zur individualisierten und Personalisierten Medikation. Wie es heute unvorstellbar ist, dass Ärzten kein Blutbild zur Verfügung steht, wird es in wenigen Jahren undenkbar sein, dass Ärzte über keine patientenindividuellen pharmakogenetischen Informationen zur Therapiewahl und -führung verfügen.

Die Entschlüsselung des menschlichen Genoms war ein Meilenstein für den zukunftsweisenden Ansatz der personalisierten Medizin. Heute ermöglichen technologische Innovationen bei der Genanalyse und die computergestützte Auswertung und Interpretation umfangreicher Datenmengen, dass evidenzbasierte Forschungsergebnisse bei der Entscheidung für eine medikamentöse Behandlung berücksichtigt werden können.

Die Pharmakogenetik erforscht den Zusammenhang zwischen genetischen Merkmalen jedes einzelnen Individuums und der Metabolisierung von Wirkstoffen. Mit Hilfe einer molekulargenetischen Untersuchung kann bereits im Vorfeld einer Therapie das Zusammenspiel zwischen Arzneimitteln und den genetischen Merkmalen eines Patienten untersucht werden. Die Ergebnisse unterstützen Ärzte bei der Wahl und der bedarfsgerechten Dosierung einer Medikation, um die optimale Therapie für jeden einzelnen Patienten zu bestimmen.

Wird ein Arzneimittel zu schnell im Körper verarbeitet, kann der notwendige Wirkstoffspiegel nicht erreicht werden. Die Folge ist, dass die Standarddosierung eines Arzneimittels nicht die gewünschte therapeutische Wirkung erzielt. Eine verminderte Ausscheidung kann allerdings schnell zu Überdosierungen mit entsprechenden Beschwerden und Komplikationen führen. Durch die Bestimmung des Metabolisierungstyps ermöglicht die Pharmakogenetik die Voraussage der individuellen Wirkung eines Arzneimittels.

Die pharmakogenetische Interpretation wird von einer zunehmenden Zahl evidenzbasierter Studien gestützt. Pharmakogenetische Untersuchungen werden bereits von den Arzneimittelzulassungsbehörden weltweit für viele Wirkstoffe gefordert oder empfohlen.

PGXperts bringt Evidenz in die klinische Routine. Mit unserer eigens kuratierten PGXperts-Datenbank und Querverweisen zu nationalen und internationalen wissenschaftlichen Gesellschaften und Regulierungsbehörden, bieten wir evidenzbasierte Informationen für eine zuverlässige Arzneimittelverschreibung. PGXperts wird unabhängig und nach höchsten Qualitätsstandards entwickelt und liefert eine umfassende, dem neuesten Stand der Technologie entsprechende pharmakogenetische Interpretation.

Welcome Page - About

Über uns

Unser Ziel ist, Wissenschaft in Innovation zu verwandeln

Unsere Vision ist, weltweit führend in der automatisierten Interpretation der Pharmakogenetik im Besonderen und der Genetik im Allgemeinen zu werden. Unsere Innovation zur Arzneimitteltherapiesicherheit in der klinischen Routine versetzt Ärzte in die Lage, eine individualisierte und Personalisierte Medikation zu verordnen

"Das richtige Medikament in der richtigen Dosis für den richtigen Patienten zum richtigen Zeitpunkt".

Wir, die HMG Systems Engineering GmbH aus Fürth, haben 2014 mit der Entwicklung von PGXperts begonnen. Wir möchten medizinische Fachkräfte in die Lage versetzen, jedem Individuum die richtige Medikation zu verschreiben. Dies ist ein Grundrecht des Menschen im 21. Jahrhundert.

Welcome Page - Contact Title

Kontakt

Lernen Sie uns kennen!

PGXperts-ContactForm-portlet